Greater Indianapolis NEDA Walk

Event Details

Walk Venue: Freedom Park
Walk Location: 850 W Stop 18 Rd, Greenwood, IN 46143
Walk Date: Saturday, April 8, 2017
Check In Time: 9am
Opening Ceremony: 10am
Walk End Time: 11am
Walk Fundraising Goal: $15,000
Contact: Shannon Nunnelly at shannon.nunnelly@gmail.com

Join our event on Facebook and spread the word!

Online registrations closes at 3pm ET on Friday, 4/7. Didn't meet the deadline? You can still register at the walk!


Kirsten Haglund, Miss America 2008

Kirsten Haglund served as Miss America in 2008 and now is Community Relations Specialist for Timberline Knolls as well as an Ambassador for the National Eating Disorders Association (NEDA). As a television personality and commentator, she appears frequently on Fox News Channel, HLN, Fox Business Network, and Huff Post Live to comment on women’s health issues, celebrity culture, social issues, women’s empowerment and the millennial generation. She is an international speaker on women’s health and civic engagement, and has blogs featured regularly in industry journals, the Huffington Post and Forbes.com. She is also the Founder and President of the Kirsten Haglund Foundation, which raises funds to provide treatment scholarships for families seeking recovery and freedom from disordered eating. Kirsten graduated from Emory University with a B.A. in Political Science and is currently based in New York City.



Thank you to our sponsors

This sponsor section is to acknowledge the financial support of our sponsors. Neither this section nor any other listings or signage seen at the walk is intended in any way as an endorsement of the companies listed, their products or services.

Goal: $15,000
Amount Raised: $5,285

Participant Center 


  1. Recovery Warriors - $760
  2. Courageous Mermaid 2017 - $680
  3. Cupcake Killas - $155
  4. Team B(EA)U(T)Y - $95
  5. NEDA Snack - $90
  6. Miss Venus and the Junolites - $70
  7. Amy's Walk To Cure ED - $60
  8. Choice Dental Centre of Greenwood - $25
  9. Greenwood Park Mall Aerie - $25
  10. Have Courage, Be Brave! - $25


  1. Jan Taylor-Schultz - $450
  2. Crystal Martin - $295
  3. Alexandra Briggs - $270
  4. Kristina Denton - $160
  5. Judith Cureton - $150
  6. Connie Allen - $125
  7. Chris Meno - $100
  8. Wendy Trietsch - $100
  9. Paige Krehn - $90
  10. Melissa Rarick - $80